Beethoven, Ludwig van
String Quartet in B-flat major op. 130
- Critical performing Urtext editions
- Meticulously laid out parts to meet all performers’ needs
- Detailed Critical Commentaries (Eng) with facsimile pages
Date of publication
Edition no.
TP 930
Volume / Series
Del Mar, Jonathan
Instrumentation of the work
String quartet
Language(s) of text
German, English
Product format
Study score, Urtext edition
Although Beethoven did not live to see the publication of his String Quartets op. 130 and op. 133, he oversaw the production process, making corrections and putting the works into their final form. The String Quartet op. 130 is the longest piece within Beethoven’s extensive chamber music oeuvre. Originally, the Große Fuge was meant to be the final movement of op. 130. Beethoven’s conversation books document the separation of the Große Fuge from op. 130, its replacement by a new finale and its assignment to a new opus number op. 133.
If you can read this something went wrong
ca. 10.95 €
incl. VAT
LieferbarkeitsanzeigeIn preparation