Telemann, Georg Philipp
Four Sonatas for Treble Recorder and Basso continuo TWV 41:F2, B3, f1, C2
from "Der getreue Musikmeister"
Edition no.
Volume / Series
Hortus Musicus
Degen, Johannes Dietz
Instrumentation of the work
Recorder, Basso continuo
Language(s) of text
German, English
Product format
Performance score, Set of parts
Treble recorder, Basso continuo
Pages / Format
28/11/8 S. - 30,0 x 23,0 cm
„Der getreue Musikmeister“ (The faithful Music Master) occupies a special place in the history of musical publications, since, as far as has been hitherto established, it was the first musical periodical to appear regularly. A „Lection“ was published every two weeks in the form of a four-page leaflet presenting vocal and instrumental music in various combinations. Today 25 such leaflets are available, bound as a volume with a preface and index. The present edition (of four sonatas) is based on a copy preserved in the Municipal Library in Leipzig. The new edition omits arbitrary alterations; only the notation has been adjusted to conform to modern usage.
If you can read this something went wrong
If you can read this something went wrong
19.50 €
incl. VAT