Fišer, Luboš
Sonatas for Violoncello
- Highly effective concert pieces
- Fingering and bowing for the Sonata for Violoncello solo by Marek Jerie
- Foreword by Jonáš Hájek (Cz/Eng/Ger)
Edition no.
H 8025
Language(s) of text
Czech, German, English
Product format
Performance score, Part (3), Anthology
Pages / Format
VI, 24/4/4/4 S. - 31,0 x 23,5 cm
This edition contains three cello compositions by Luboš Fišer: Sonata for Violoncello and Piano (1975), Sonata for two Violoncellos and Piano (1980), and Sonata for Violoncello solo (1985-1986).

Luboš Fišer was a remarkable personality in the Czech music scene of the 20th century. He is known for combining traditional notation and aleatory elements.

The music of the sonatas is dramatic and expressive. These are effective concert pieces with a performance duration of approximately eight minutes each.

The edition is based on first prints of the works supplemented by various other sources. The part of the Sonata for Violoncello solo was revised by cellist Marek Jerie during the composer’s lifetime.
If you can read this something went wrong
If you can read this something went wrong
29.95 €
incl. VAT