Dvorák, Antonín
Malickosti (Bagatelles) op. 47
Edition no.
H 2271
Volume / Series
Complete Edition of the Works of Antonín Dvorák. Series IV, Volume 10
Language(s) of text
Czech, German, English, French
Product format
Performance score(s), Set of parts
Violin (2), Violoncello, Harmonium (Piano)
Pages / Format
VIII, 26/7/8/7 S. - 31,0 x 23,5 cm
Dvorak was working on his first series of Slavonic Dances when it was requested that he write a piece for a private circle of chamber enthusiasts, musician friends with whom the composer occasionally performed as violist or harmonium player. Over the course of a few days in May 1878 he produced a quartet for two violins, cello and harmonium, originally entitled “Malickosti” (Bagatelles); the printed version later introduced the title “Bagatelles”.Although the themes are less complicated and fewer demands are made on the players, this cannot be described as music "in a simpler style".

The score and parts, published as part of the first Complete Critical Edition of Works by Antonin Dvorak, were edited for publication by Frantisek Bartos.

If you can read this something went wrong
If you can read this something went wrong
15.95 €
incl. VAT