Concert Pieces for Viola and Piano
- 14 recital pieces presented in increasing order of difficulty
- Wide range of styles included
Edition no.
Volume / Series
Bärenreiter's Viola Collection
Sassmannshaus, Kurt
Instrumentation of the work
Viola, Piano
Language(s) of text
German, English
Product format
Piano reduction, Part, Anthology
Viola, Piano
Pages / Format
30/72 S. - 30,0 x 23,0 cm
To complement the “Sassmannshaus Early Start on the Viola” method, Bärenreiter offer a selection of recital pieces tailored to this educational concept. This edition presents 14 pieces covering a wide stylistic spectrum, giving viola players a rich body of appealing concert pieces to choose from.
The works are arranged in increasing order of difficulty, the cornerstones being two works by Georg Eduard Goltermann; his technically simple “Andante religioso” and his demanding “Adagio” and “Tarantella”. Works by Kalliwoda, Fauré, Grieg, Dvorák, amongst others, are included.

The editor
Kurt Sassmannshaus is a violinist and viola player, a professor of violin in Cincinnati (OH) and a promoter of violin teaching with projects in Germany, China and the United States. He continues the work of his father Egon Sassmannshaus, who set new standards with the Sassmannshaus string methods.
If you can read this something went wrong
If you can read this something went wrong
24.95 €
incl. VAT
plus delivery costs