Dvorák, Antonín
Requiem op. 89
Arrangement for Soloists, Choir and Chamber Orchestra
Edition no.
BA 9582
Linckelmann, Joachim
Language(s) of work
Language(s) of text
German, Czech, English
Product format
Soprano solo, Alto solo, Tenor solo, Bass solo, Mixed choir (SATB), Chamber orchestra
Pages / Format
VI, 288 S. - 31,0 x 24,4 cm
Dvorák’s “Requiem”, for soloists, choir and orchestra, is one of the highlights within the international choral repertoire. Now Bärenreiter is presenting this work in an arrangement by Joachim Linckelmann with chamber orchestra based on the full score from the “Complete Edition of the Works by Antonín Dvorák”.

The arrangement dispenses with all the brass instruments except for a single horn; all that remains of the percussion are the timpani; the organ has also been taken out. The cor anglais and bass clarinet parts can be replaced by an oboe and clarinet (ossia staves in score and parts).

This arrangement, which judiciously reduces the richness of Dvorák’s original orchestration, makes the work available to a broader range of performers outside professional circles.

- Standard choral work with a manageable reduced orchestration
- A stylistically appropriate as well as tried and tested arrangement
- In keeping with the vocal score H 2924-90
If you can read this something went wrong
If you can read this something went wrong
85.00 €
incl. VAT