Dvorák, Antonín
String Quintet in G major op. 77
Edition no.
BA 9577
Product format
Set of parts
1. Violin, 2. Violin, Viola, Violoncello, Double bass
Replaces H 2591
in a folder
Pages / Format
11/11/11/12/11 S. - 31,0 x 24,3 cm
Dvorák’s “String Quintet in G major” op. 77, had five movements when it was premiered on 18 March 1876. Its second movement was the “Intermezzo” from his “String Quartet in E minor” (1870). Later Dvorák removed this movement from the quintet, expanded it, and published it as a separate “Notturno” for string orchestra op. 40. The “Intermezzo” is included in its original version in the appendix of the score.

This edition is based on the “Complete Edition of the Works of Antonín Dvorák”, the principal source being the first edition of 1888, for which Dvorák subjected the work to revision.

• Dvorák’s famous quintet with double bass
• New detailed foreword by Dvorák scholar David Beveridge (Eng/Cz/Ger)
• Musical text based on the “Complete Edition of the Works of Antonín Dvorák” (series IV, vol. 8)
If you can read this something went wrong
22.50 €
incl. VAT