Dvorák, Antonín
Slavonic Dances op. 46
Arranged for Violoncello and Piano
Edition no.
BA 9568
Gemrot, Jirí
Language(s) of text
Czech, English, German
Product format
Performance score(s), Part(s)
Violoncello, Piano
Pages / Format
VI, 60/16 S. - 31,0 x 24,3 cm
In 1891 Dvorák arranged the final eighth dance of his popular first set of the “Slavonic Dances” op. 46 for violoncello and piano. The Czech composer Jirí Gemrot, born in 1957, has followed his example and has arranged the remaining dances for the same scoring. However in order to approach Dvorák’s ideal sound Gemrot based his arrangements on the composer's orchestral score.

Dvorák’s own arrangement of “Slavonic Dance” No. 8 has been taken from the “Complete Edition of the Works of Antonín Dvorák”, Volume IV/3 (Compositions for Violoncello).

• First complete edition of the first set of Slavonic Dances arranged for violoncello and piano by Jirí Gemrot
• Includes Dvorák’s own arrangement of Dance no. 8
• With fingering and bowing by Tomáš Jamník
• Foreword (Cz/Eng/Ger) by Eva Velická
If you can read this something went wrong
If you can read this something went wrong
19.95 €
incl. VAT