Kozeluch, Leopold
Complete Sonatas for Keyboard I-IV
Sonatas Nos. 1-50
Edition no.
BA 9515
Volume / Series
Leopold Koželuch. Complete Sonatas for Keyboard, Volume 1-4 | BÄRENREITER URTEXT
Hogwood, Christopher
Instrumentation of the work
Language(s) of text
English, Czech, German
Product format
Performance score, Anthology, Urtext edition
Pages / Format
807 S. - 31,0 x 24,3 cm
The composer, pianist and piano teacher Leopold Koželuch (1747-1818) was one of the leading Czech musicians in 18th-century Vienna. His 50 sonatas for keyboard bear witness not only to the transition from the harpsichord or clavichord to the pianoforte, but also to the evolution of the classical sonata at the turn of the 19th century.

Until now there have been few modern editions of this music. Our new edition, prepared by Christopher Hogwood, is the first to present all of Koželuch’s sonatas for solo keyboard.

Each of the four volumes contains 12 to 13 sonatas in chronological order by date of initial publication.

• First complete edition of the sonatas for keyboard
• Suitable for professionals and amateurs alike
• Ideal for teaching purposes
• Detailed Foreword (Eng/Cz/Ger), Critical Commentary (Eng) and facsimile pages
If you can read this something went wrong
If you can read this something went wrong
140.00 €
incl. VAT