Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus
Concert Arias for Tenor
Edition no.
BA 9184
Volume / Series
Seedorf, Thomas
Beyer, Christian
Language(s) of text
German, English
Product format
Vocal score, Urtext edition, Anthology
The performance material to each aria is available on hire
Pages / Format
V, 58/36 S. - 30,0 x 23,0 cm
This vocal score of Mozart’s concert and insert arias is based on the New Mozart Edition (NMA).
The musical text presented in this edition is free from practical references on performance aspects or suggestions on performance practice. An accompanying booklet gives detailed explanations on the execution of appoggiaturas and other performance practice phenomena relevant to each aria. In addition, there is a choice of suggestions for the performance of cadenzas and lead-ins as well as for the ornamentation of dal segno parts, which are often found in the early Mozart arias.

• Underlaid text presented in the original language only
• All aria texts translated into German and English and printed separately
• Idiomatic piano reduction to the individual arias
• Clear and legible layout of the musical text
• Additional notes and suggestions on performance practice in the accompanying booklet
• Performance material on hire to each aria
(Please refer to the relevant volume for further information)

Aria “Va, dal furor portata” K. 21 (19c)
Recitativo “Or che il dover” – Aria (Licenza) “Tali e cotanti sono” K. 36 (33i)
Aria “Si mostra la sorte” K. 209
Aria buffa “Con ossequio, con rispetto” K. 210
Aria buffa “Clarice cara mia sposa” K. 256
Aria “Se al labbro mio non credi” K. 295
Aria (Rondo) “Per pietà, non ricercate” K. 420
Recitativo Misero! “O sogno – Aria Aura, che intorno spiri” K. 431 (425b)
If you can read this something went wrong
If you can read this something went wrong
24.95 €
incl. VAT