Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus
The Music Books of Mozart and His Sister for Piano
Edition no.
BA 9177
Volume / Series
Plath, Wolfgang
Language(s) of text
German, English
Product format
Performance score(s), Anthology, Urtext edition
Pages / Format
XXIV, 171 S. - 31,0 x 24,3 cm
Until now the edition The Music Books of Mozart and His Sister has only been available as part of the boxed set of Mozart’s oeuvre for piano (BA 5749) which has gone out of print. Now, for the first time, it can be purchased separately. Based on the New Mozart Edition, this is the only publication to contain all the pieces, sketches and fragments found in the notebooks. The Foreword by the great Mozart scholar Wolfgang Plath provides valuable information on the pieces themselves and on the question of their authorship; besides Mozart’s earliest juvenilia, some of which formed the basis of later compositions, the notebooks also contain works by Leopold Mozart and other composers. Facsimile illustrations from the autographs convey a lively picture of this collection of easy to moderately difficult keyboard pieces ideally suited for teaching purposes.

- Scholarly-critical Urtext edition based on the New Mozart Edition
- Only complete edition of the Mozart siblings’ notebooks
- Ideal for teaching purposes: easy to moderately difficult
- Numerous facsimile illustrations
If you can read this something went wrong
Press reviews
„… editorisch aufwändig gestalteten Sammelband… hervorragend und tadellos.“
(Dennis Schütze,, 12.6.2018)
25.95 €
incl. VAT