Mendelssohn Bartholdy, Felix
Concerto for Piano and Orchestra E minor
Reconstructed and completed by R. Larry Todd
Edition no.
BA 9081
Product format
Piano, Orchestra
Pages / Format
XIII, 121 S. - 31,0 x 24,3 cm
The Mendelssohn specialist R. Larry Todd has taken the short score of this piano concerto believed to have its origins in the period directly before Mendelssohn’s great E minor Violin Concerto. He has completed the composer’s specified orchestration to the extant first two movements and added the scherzo-like 3rd movement of the E minor Violin Concerto with its solo part arranged for the piano like Beethoven’s reworking of his Violin Concerto for piano and orchestra. Audiences now have the chance to hear this ‘sister’ work to the famous Violin Concerto combined with the much loved finale of opus 64.

- First and second movements reconstructed from Mendelssohn’s short score
- Third movement added
- In-depth preface (Ger/Eng) on the history and genesis of the work
- With facsimile pages
If you can read this something went wrong
50.00 €
incl. VAT