Beethoven, Ludwig van
String Quartet in B-flat major op. 130
- Critical performing Urtext editions
- Meticulously laid out parts to meet all performers’ needs
- Detailed Critical Commentaries (Eng) with facsimile pages
Edition no.
BA 9030
Volume / Series
Del Mar, Jonathan
Instrumentation of the work
String quartet
Product format
Set of parts, Urtext edition
1. Violin, 2. Violin, Viola, Violoncello
in a folder
Pages / Format
17/16/17/15 S. - 31,0 x 24,5 cm
Although Beethoven did not live to see the publication of his String Quartets op. 130 and op. 133, he oversaw the production process, making corrections and putting the works into their final form. The String Quartet op. 130 is the longest piece within Beethoven’s extensive chamber music oeuvre. Originally, the Große Fuge was meant to be the final movement of op. 130. Beethoven’s conversation books document the separation of the Große Fuge from op. 130, its replacement by a new finale and its assignment to a new opus number op. 133.
If you can read this something went wrong
If you can read this something went wrong
Press reviews
“The score contains a wonderfully informative and historically informed introduction by noted Beethoven lecturer, Misha Donat. Jonathan Del Mar, one of best in the business when it comes to the scholarly researching and editing of the music of Beethoven, hits another home with the release of this edition. As usual with Mr. Del Mar and Bärenreiter, the edition has been meticulously prepared using the most current historically based research. Like the score, the performing parts for each of the players look absolutely gorgeous. Each part seems to use a slightly larger notational font for easier reading, a real blessing for us older folks whose sight might not be what it once was. Each part is pragmatically laid out in terms of page turns. High marks for readability and ease of use!”
(Craig Purdy, American Music Teacher, June/July 2020)
19.95 €
incl. VAT