Beethoven, Ludwig van
Symphony no. 9 D minor op. 125
- The full score of Beethoven’s Ninth Symphony now in a high-quality linen-bound edition
- Optimised layout
- With a Foreword by Jonathan Del Mar (Ger/Eng), an Introduction by Barry Cooper (Ger/Eng) and a Critical Commentary (Eng)
Date of publication
Edition no.
BA 9009-01
Volume / Series
Del Mar, Jonathan
Language(s) of text
German, English
Product format
Score, Critical commentary, Urtext edition
Chant, Mixed choir, Orchestra
Beethoven and Bärenreiter – a marriage made in heaven! It all started in 1996 with Symphony No. 9: Jonathan Del Mar’s groundbreaking edition of this masterpiece marked the beginning of his new edition of the complete nine symphonies. They became a huge success and have been used by countless orchestras all over the world.

In the run-up to the Beethoven Year 2020, Del Mar has returned to the sources 20 years later and scrutinised them afresh. The results: the musical text has withstood the test of time. Our new edition now has an optimised layout and an additional Introduction by Barry Cooper. Rounding off this beautiful linen-bound volume are several pages reproduced in facsimile.
If you can read this something went wrong
ca. 149.00 €
incl. VAT
LieferbarkeitsanzeigeIn preparation