Vivaldi, Antonio
Concerto G major op. 3/3
Edition no.
BA 8980
Volume / Series
Bärenreiter's Concert Pieces
Sassmannshaus, Kurt
Köhs, Andreas
Language(s) of text
German, English
Product format
Piano reduction, Anthology, Part(s)
Violin Solo, Piano
Pages / Format
11/11 S. - 30,0 x 23,0 cm
Vivaldi achieved popularity throughout Europe with his collection “L’estro armonico” op. 3. He wrote the cycle which consists of twelve violin concertos for the orchestra of the “Ospedale della Pietà” where he was teacher and director for many years.

The two fast outer movements from opus 3/3 feature ritornelli combined with more virtuosic solo sections, as was prevalent at the time. This ritornello form gives structure to the movements. It also gives the student who plays both the solo and tutti sections in this edition, the opportunity to vary the returning motives in terms of dynamics and ornamentation.

In the short but expressive Largo, distinct quarter notes alternate with patterns of sixteenth across all the strings. This allows the student to practise various bowing techniques.
If you can read this something went wrong
10.75 €
incl. VAT
Lieferbarkeitsanzeigetemporarily out of stock