Accolay, Jean Baptiste
Concerto no. 1 in A minor
Edition no.
BA 8976
Volume / Series
Bärenreiter's Concert Pieces
Sassmannshaus, Kurt
Instrumentation of the work
Violin, Orchestra
Language(s) of text
German, English
Product format
Piano reduction, Part
Violin solo, Piano
Pages / Format
9/14 S. - 30,0 x 23,0 cm
Jean Baptiste Accolay’s Concerto in A minor is also a standard work for violin classes. Its fascination lies in its expressiveness which is created by the simplest technical means.

The series “ Bärenreiter’s Easy Concertos” is edited by Kurt Sassmannshaus , the internationally-renowned violin teacher and co-author of the Sassmannshaus violin school tradition.

His forewords introduce these little gems and include tips for successful first concerts. The editions form an ideal continuation of the Sassmannshaus violin school tradition; they can be used in parallel from the third volume onwards or alongside any violin method. The editions contain a solo violin part and a piano reduction for the accompanist.

The series will be continued and will introduce the student to more demanding repertoire with an increasing level of difficulty.
If you can read this something went wrong
9.25 €
incl. VAT