Monti, Vittorio
Czardas for Violin and Piano
Edition no.
BA 8975
Volume / Series
Bärenreiter's Easy Concertos
Sassmannshaus, Kurt
Language(s) of text
German, English
Product format
Piano reduction, Part(s)
Violin Solo, Piano
Pages / Format
6/6 S. - 30,0 x 23,0 cm
Czardas by Vittorio Monti is a popular as well as a fiery concert and encore piece. Tonal finesse and the lively interplay of tempo, dynamic and character changes constitute its special attraction and offer young violinists, who are already comfortable in 1 st and 5 th position, a wealth of possibilities for experimenting.

The series “Bärenreiter's Concert Pieces” is edited by Kurt Sassmannshaus, the internationally-renowned violin teacher and co-author of the Sassmannshaus violin school tradition. His forewords introduce these little gems and include tips for successful first concerts.

The editions form an ideal continuation of the Sassmannshaus violin school tradition; they can be used in parallel from the third volume onwards or alongside any violin method.

The editions contain a solo violin part and a piano reduction for the accompanist. The series will be continued and will introduce the student to more demanding repertoire with an increasing level of difficulty.
If you can read this something went wrong
7.50 €
incl. VAT