Bärenreiter Opera Kaleidoscope for Soprano
- A Bärenreiter anthology for opera singers
- Contains important arias from the opera repertoire for (mezzo-)soprano
Edition no.
Instrumentation of the work
Soprano, Piano
Language(s) of text
German, English
Product format
Vocal Score, Anthology, Urtext edition
Pages / Format
62 S. - 27,0 x 19,0 cm
An appetiser for our high-quality Urtext opera vocal scores – give it a try and enjoy!

This collection of opera arias for soprano (or mezzo-soprano) and piano offers a cross-section of Bärenreiter’s extensive catalogue of stage works.

An affordable anthology with such well-known and favourite arias as Handel’s famous “Ombra mai fu” and Mozart’s “Ach ich fühl’s, es ist verschwunden!” is not only suited for voice students and aspiring singers preparing for examinations and auditions, but also provides seasoned professionals with inspiration and material for programming their recitals.
The collection spans a representative arch from the early baroque to the romantic era, gathering together repertoire masterpieces by Monteverdi, Handel, Gluck, Haydn, Mozart, Beethoven, Berlioz, Smetana and Chabrier. The pieces are in Italian, French, Czech and German and include, for the most part, a singable translation in German. The spectrum ranges from the declamatory style to easy coloratura. The piano arrangements have been prepared by experienced conductors and répétiteurs.
If you can read this something went wrong
If you can read this something went wrong
7.50 €
incl. VAT
plus delivery costs