Schubert, Franz
Selected Piano Pieces
Edition no.
Volume / Series
Instrumentation of the work
Piano solo
Language(s) of text
German, English
Product format
Performance score, Urtext edition
Excerpt from BA09634, BA09647
Pages / Format
15 S. - 31,0 x 24,3 cm
This collection appears as part of a series of popular works from the Bärenreiter catalogue celebrating the 100th anniversary of the publishing house. It presents two popular pieces from the "Moments Musicaux" op. 94 as well as the much played Allegretto in C major and the Hungarian Melody in B minor. The four pieces are taken from the Bärenreiter Urtext editions of the "Moments Musicaux" op. 94 (BA09647) and the "Late Piano Works" (BA09634. Both publications contain notes on performance practice and historically-informed fingerings by Mario Aschauer.

All but one of the works are from the last two years of Schubert's life. They reveal the composer's full mastery: melodic inventiveness, dance-like verve, harmonic colourfulness, and the melancholy typical of Schubert immediately captivate listeners and performers alike. The Urtext edition reproduces the text of the “New Schubert Edition” and impresses with its clear, uncluttered layout.
If you can read this something went wrong
If you can read this something went wrong
2.95 €
incl. VAT
plus delivery costs