Dubois, Théodore
Organist at the Church "La Madeleine": Douze Pièces nouvelles (1893) / Ascendit Deus (1902)
Edition no.
BA 8471
Volume / Series
Complete Organ Works, Volume IV | BÄRENREITER URTEXT
Schauerte-Maubouet, Helga
Language(s) of text
French, English, German
Product format
Performance score(s), Anthology, Urtext edition
Pages / Format
XLIII, 102 S. - 30,0 x 23,0 cm
The fourth volume of the well-established Urtext edition includes compositions for three manual organ from Dubois’ period as organist at the Church of La Madeleine in Paris , alongside Vol. II and Vol. III. “The Douze Pièces Nouvelles ” and the ” Offertoire pour la fête de l’Ascension ” (also known as Ascendit Deus) have a clear formal structure, and, like many other works by the master, reflect his desire to create works which could be performed equally well in church services or the concert hall.

As with the previously published volumes in the series, this includes facsimiles, a detailed foreword with a brief biography, and information on the instrument and performance practice, together with a Critical Commentary in three languages (German, English and French) and a list of sources.

- First Urtext edition of the organ works of Théodore Dubois
- Represents the latest musicological research
- Music for church or concert hall performance
- Detailed foreword, Critical Commentary (German, English and French) and facsimiles

If you can read this something went wrong
If you can read this something went wrong
50.00 €
incl. VAT