Fauré, Gabriel
Quartet for Piano, Violin, Viola and Violoncello in C minor op. 15 N 48
- First scholarly-critical editions of these important chamber music standards
- High-quality Urtext editions based on the “Complete Works of Gabriel Fauré”
- Preface (Eng/Fr/Ger)
- Clearly laid out scores and parts with optimum page turns
Edition no.
Volume / Series
Herlin, Denis
Instrumentation of the work
Piano quartet
Language(s) of text
French, English, German
Product format
Score, Set of parts, Urtext edition
Piano, Violin, Viola, Violoncello
Pages / Format
XVI, 83/18/16/16 S. - 32,5 x 25,5 cm
The Piano Quartet op. 15 was an extremely successful work during the composer’s lifetime and was reissued numerous times; it was one of Fauré’s compositions that helped to advance his reputation as a composer of great chamber music.

The Piano Quartet op. 45, although not as popular in Fauré’s lifetime, has also become a standard in chamber music concerts today. This Urtext edition is based on the first edition engraved by Röder, but it also relies on Fauré’s autograph for the exact placement of dynamics and articulation.

Bärenreiter’s first ever scholarly-critical editions of Gabriel Fauré’s much loved chamber music are based on the “Complete Works of Gabriel Fauré”. All available sources have been critically examined.
If you can read this something went wrong
If you can read this something went wrong
46.50 €
incl. VAT
plus delivery costs

Other media formats