Fauré, Gabriel
Trio for Piano, Violin and Violoncello op. 120
Edition no.
BA 7902
Volume / Series
Sobaskie, James William
Language(s) of text
English, French, German
Product format
Performance score(s), Set of parts, Urtext edition
Piano, Violin, Violoncello
Pages / Format
VIII, 39/11/8 S. - 32,5 x 25,5 cm
Gabriel Fauré’s Piano Trio, his penultimate work, was composed in 1922-23 and published in June 1923. The three-movement work clearly shows Fauré’s ability to combine a transparent texture with charming and elegant themes.

Until now the composition has always presented musicians with considerable problems as the score offers conflicting readings when compared with the separate string parts. Without reliable information on the different readings, important basic information for an appropriate interpretation of the work has been lacking.  

Bärenreiter’s first ever critical edition of this masterpiece finally unites the parts with the score. All variants appear in the critical commentary to the corresponding complete edition volume of “the Complete Works of Gabriel Fauré”.

- First scholarly-critical edition of this work
- High-quality Urtext edition based on “the Complete Works of Gabriel Fauré”
- Foreword (Eng/Fr/Ger)

If you can read this something went wrong
If you can read this something went wrong
20.50 €
incl. VAT
Not available in
United States

Other media formats