Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus
Shorter Sacred Works
Arranged for Soloists, Choir and Organ
Edition no.
BA 7523
Volume / Series
Choir & Organ
Köhs, Andreas
Instrumentation of the work
Soloists, Choir, Organ
Product format
Organ reduction
Soloists, Mixed choir (SATB), Organ
Pages / Format
111 S. - 27,0 x 19,2 cm
This selection of relatively short sacred works by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart gives active choruses an opportunity to perform these pieces without having to hire an expensive instrumental ensemble. The works, including the moving “Te Deum laudamus ” (K. 141), the brilliant “ Jubilate ” from “ Benedictus sit Deus” (K. 117), and the immortal “Ave verum ”, are well-suited to performance in church services or concerts. Andreas Köhs has sensitively arranged the orchestral parts for organ using the original score to produce self-contained versions for chorus and organ. The vocal parts follow the Urtext of the New Mozart Edition.

- Self-contained versions with organ instead of orchestra
- Ideal for church services and concerts
- Straightforward, easy-to-play organ part

If you can read this something went wrong
If you can read this something went wrong
13.95 €
incl. VAT