Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus
Missa C major K. 220 (196b) "Sparrow Mass"
Arranged for Soloists, Choir and Organ
Edition no.
BA 7522
Volume / Series
Choir & Organ
Focke, Martin
Product format
Organ reduction
Soprano solo, Alto solo, Tenor solo, Bass solo, Mixed choir (SATB), Organ
Pages / Format
27,0 x 19,0 cm
These Mozart Masses (BA 7520-BA 7522) have been arranged for solo voices, chorus and organ from the Urtext of the “New Mozart Edition”, thereby making them accessible in all their beauty to choruses and church choirs with limited financial means at their disposal.

Martin Focke has based the “concertante” organ parts on the orchestral writing, doing full justice to the timbre of the original. The solo parts and choruses, of course, leave the Urtext of the “New Mozart Edition” entirely untouched.

The “Sparrow Mass” is one of the most significant pieces of church music from Mozart’s years in Salzburg .

Thanks to its clarity and largely homophonic texture, it remains even today a work that is easily mastered in church and concert hall performances.

- Self-contained version with organ instead of orchestra
- Straightforward and easy-to-play organ part
- Ideal for church services and concert performances

If you can read this something went wrong
8.95 €
incl. VAT