Gluck, Christoph Willibald
Iphigénie en Tauride
Tragedy in four acts
Paris version of 1779
– Urtext edition based on the Gluck Complete Edition
– Gently modernized and newly set
– Contains all appendices found in the score
Edition no.
BA 5847-90
Volume / Series
Croll, Gerhard
Sommer, Jürgen / Schellevis, Hans
Language(s) of work
French, German
Language(s) of text
German, English, French
Product format
Vocal Score, Urtext edition
Pages / Format
XVII, 243 S. - 27,0 x 19,0 cm
Christoph Willibald Gluck‘s opera in four acts about the Curse of the House of Atreus is based on a tragedy by the classical Greek dramatist Euripides. The mythological plot about the siblings Iphigenia and Orestes is characterized by hatred, ritual sacrifice, and murder and was especially popular during the 18th century. The premiere of Gluck’s opera in 1779 was immensely successful.

Bärenreiter now presents a carefully edited and corrected piano reduction that was newly set to meet Bärenreiter’s current quality standards. An informative preface (Ger/En/Fr) supplements the edition, which also includes all appendices of the score volume the edition is based on, as contained in the Gluck Complete Edition (GGA).
If you can read this something went wrong
If you can read this something went wrong
46.95 €
incl. VAT