Bach, Johann Sebastian
Organ Works, Volume 10
Organ Chorales from Miscellaneous Sources
With separate Tromba part to "Wachet auf, ruft und die Stimme / Wake ye maids! hark, strikes the hour"
Edition no.
BA 5251
Volume / Series
Organ Works, Volume 10 | BÄRENREITER URTEXT
Emans, Reinmar
Language(s) of text
German, English
Product format
Performance score(s), Part(s), Anthology, Urtext edition
Pages / Format
XIV, 177 S. - 24,0 x 30,5 cm
This performing edition corresponds to the complete edition volume of the “ New Bach Edition” published in 2007, BA 5290 (Series IV, Vol. 10). It includes organ works based on chorales surviving in various sources. Some of these works were not previously included in the “ New Bach Edition” either for reasons of doubtful authenticity or because they were unknown until now. Two pieces from this repertoire – the two arrangements of “ Wie schön leuchtet der Morgenstern” BWV 739 and 764 – stem from one of Bach’s autograph manuscripts.
They had been omitted until recently because of doubts of authenticity.
This edition contains a foreword (Ger/Eng) as well as 8 facsimile pages. It complements the performing edition of the complete organ works in nine volumes (BA 5179).

If you can read this something went wrong
If you can read this something went wrong
26.95 €
incl. VAT