Bach, Johann Sebastian
Six Suites for Violoncello Solo BWV 1007-1012
Scholarly Critical Performing Edition
Edition no.
BA 5216
Volume / Series
Woodfull-Harris, Douglas / Schwemer, Bettina
Instrumentation of the work
Language(s) of text
German, English
Product format
Performance score, Urtext edition, Anthology, Book, Facsimile
Has been replaced by BA 5217
in a folder
Pages / Format
VII, 89/41/37/27/42/42/53 S. - 31,2 x 24,5 cm
A unique edition - all readings at a glance

This new edition, in contrast to the array of Bach Cello Suite publications available today, has made use of all the five sources which have come down to us. The basis for this edition is the most reliable of the sources, the manuscript copy in the hand of Anna Magdalena Bach. All variant readings from the four other sources are clearly laid out for performance. Cellists now have the possibility of rendering performances based on just one of the five sources as well as the option of combining the sources in a mixed version.

This flyer takes you through our various editions of Bach's Cello Suites.

If you can read this something went wrong
If you can read this something went wrong
Lieferbarkeitsanzeigeout of print (Has been replaced by BA 5217)