Bach, Johann Sebastian
Brandenburg Concerto No. 5 and Concerto No. 5 "Early Version" D major BWV 1050, BWV 1050a
Edition no.
BA 5205
Volume / Series
Besseler, Heinrich / Dürr, Alfred
Product format
Score, Urtext edition
Flute, Violin, Harpsichord, Orchestra
Pages / Format
IV, 90 S. - 31,0 x 24,3 cm
The six Brandenburg Concertos BWV 1046-1051 , prized jewels of the world's musical heritage , were written in 1721 during Bach’s appointment in Cöthen . Of the six works, Bach originally wrote earlier versions of numbers 1 and 5 which differ not only with regard to articulation but also at times different tones, different rhythms, instrumentation and of course form. These Urtext publications [BA 5201-BA 5206] taken from the New Bach Edition now give performers the possibility to play these earlier versions perhaps even along side the version known today.
If you can read this something went wrong
If you can read this something went wrong
17.50 €
incl. VAT
Lieferbarkeitsanzeigetemporarily out of stock

Other media formats