Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus
Concerto for Violin and Orchestra no. 3 in G major K. 216
- Urtext solo part
- Second violin part with bowing and fingering
- Separate booklet with cadenzas, “Eingänge”, and fermata embellishments by L. Auer, E. Ysaye, S. Franko, M. Wulfhorst
Edition no.
Volume / Series
Mahling, Christoph-Hellmut
Schelhaas, Martin
Instrumentation of the work
Violin, Orchestra
Language(s) of text
German, English
Product format
Piano reduction, Part, Urtext edition
Violin solo, Piano
Pages / Format
VIII, 37/12/12/9 S. - 31,0 x 24,3 cm
This piano reduction of Mozart’s G major violin concerto comes with two solo parts. One violin part gives players the Urtext of the “New Mozart Edition”. The tutti passages are all presented in normal size print for players wanting to perform these sections with the first violins. An ossia has been included in small print for the last four measures before the first solo passage to allow for the transition to the solo section.

The second violin part is a prepared performance part and offers bowings, fingerings and performance practice comments.

An original cadenza by Mozart to this work has not come down to us. Therefore, a booklet is inserted which assembles cadenzas, "Eingänge" and fermata embellishments by Eugène Ysaÿe, Leopold Auer, Sam Franko and Martin Wulfhorst. This collection provides players with a spectrum of styles available in no other publication.

The piano reduction of the orchestral score is comfortable to play, uncluttered and practical. Solo parts and piano reduction appear with page turns where you need them and with fold-out pages where necessary.
If you can read this something went wrong
4.95 €
incl. VAT
plus delivery costs