Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus
Concerto for Clarinet and Orchestra A major K. 622
Edition no.
BA 4773
Volume / Series
Giegling, Franz
Product format
Score, Urtext edition
Clarinet (in A), Orchestra
Pages / Format
IV, 80 S. - 31,0 x 24,3 cm
In late 1791 Mozart wrote his famous work the Concerto for “ Bassettklarinette ” and Orchestra K. 622, known today as his Clarinet Concerto. This work was first published though in 1801 for clarinet and by no less than three publishers; Breitkopf Härtel , André and Sieber .

A version for viola in A major was published in 1802 by Offenbach . Until now the viola arrangement of this work have has remained a part of the rich musical history of the early 19th century.

This arrangement for viola is now available for the first time in a modern publication edited by the internationally renowned early music conductor and musicologist Christopher Hogwood .

It has been taken over as first published in 1802 and Christopher Hogwood has himself arranged a piano reduction with an eye to preserving the practice of keyboard performance at the time.

The edition for Viola and Piano is fully compatible with the Bärenreiter Urtext performing materials of the Clarinet Concerto from the New Mozart Edition.
If you can read this something went wrong
37.50 €
incl. VAT