Fauré, Gabriel
Ecce fidelis servus op. 54 N 108a
Trio for Soprano, Tenor and Baritone solo, Orgel and Double Bass ad lib.
- Urtext of the “Gabriel Fauré – Œuvres complètes”
- Charming repertoire for small vocal ensembles
- With a small-scale instrumental accompaniment, predominantly organ
Date of publication
Edition no.
Volume / Series
Schauerte-Maubouet, Helga
Language(s) of work
Product format
Singing Score, Urtext edition
Soprano solo, Tenor solo, Baritone solo, Organ, Double bass ad libitum
The motets and choral pieces, composed with the distinctive features of the Madeleine organ in mind, enchant with their colourful, floating harmonies and convey a certain intimacy even with their ritualized Latin texts. These works are very well suited for performances by small vocal ensembles. A novelty is the inclusion of the double bass part (ad libitum) which does not appear consistently in the first editions but corresponds to the musical practice at the Madeleine.

Numerous gems such as the “Cantique de Jean Racine” or the “Messe basse” are published in performing editions based on the musical text of the “Gabriel Fauré – Œuvres complètes”.
ca. 2.50 €
incl. VAT
LieferbarkeitsanzeigeIn preparation