Haas, Pavel
Wind Quintet op. 10
- First Urtext edition
- Popular work for wind quintet
- Includes a Foreword (Cz/Eng/Ger) and Critical Commentary (Eng)
Date of publication
Edition no.
BA 11524
Volume / Series
Simon, Robert
Product format
Set of parts, Urtext edition
Wind instruments
Pavel Haas (1899–1944), one of Leoš Janácek’s most talented pupils, composed his Wind Quintet op. 10 in 1929. This work was issued by the Prague publisher Edition Sádlo in 1934, and is one of the few compositions that was printed during his lifetime. Its first performance took place in Brno on 24 March 1930. With its relative brevity and standard instrumentation, it is currently gaining in popularity among wind ensembles.

This first Urtext edition of the Wind Quintet is based on the original print which was proofread by the composer in 1935, as well as the autograph score and a copyist’s manuscript. It is the second edition to appear as part of the new series “Terezín Composers”.
ca. 30.95 €
incl. VAT
LieferbarkeitsanzeigeIn preparation