organ plus one
Low Instruments I
Original Works and Arrangements for Church Service and Concert
Edition no.
BA 11214
Volume / Series
organ plus one
Klomp, Carsten
Language(s) of text
German, English
Product format
Performance score(s), Part(s), Anthology
Organ, Instrument(s) (tief)
Pages / Format
V, 55/15/15/15/15 S. - 30,0 x 23,0 cm
The series of “organ plus one” (organ plus a choice of solo instruments in the higher registers) and “organ plus brass” (organ plus brass ensemble) are now followed by a new two-volume series “organ plus one – low instruments”.

As the title suggests, these volumes contain original works and arrangements for organ and solo instruments of the lower registers such as cello, baritone saxophone, bassoon and basset horn. The scores include solo parts in C, Bb, Eb and F which can be played by any suitable instrument in the bass register.

Contents Vol. I
J. S. Bach, Trio on “Nun komm, der Heiden Heiland” / A. Guilmant, “Caprice” op. 20, 3 / T. Dubois, “Canon” / P. Clausnitzer, Chorale setting on “Jesus, meine Zuversicht” / R. Jung, Chorale prelude on “Erschienen ist der herrlich Tag” / S. Karg-Elert, Chorale setting on “Komm Heiliger Geist, Herre Gott” / G. Bunk, “Melodie”
If you can read this something went wrong
If you can read this something went wrong
25.95 €
incl. VAT