organ plus brass, Volume II: Five Chorale Preludes of the Romantic Period
Original works and arrangements for brass choir and organ
Edition no.
BA 11202
Volume / Series
organ plus brass, Volume II
Klomp, Carsten / Petersen, Heiko
Language(s) of work
Language(s) of text
German, English
Product format
Performance score(s), Wind instruments score, Anthology
Wind instruments, Organ
Pages / Format
17/10 S. - 30,0 x 23,0 cm
The series “organ plus brass” presents original works and arrangements for organ and brass ensemble. The wind parts are written to meet the needs of amateur ensembles and the organ parts are ideal for non-professional church musicians playing on smaller organs.

The full score comes with an inserted wind score in C, which is also available separately. Wind parts in C and B-flat can also be purchased, enabling the performance by brass ensembles of varying instrumentation.

Volume II comprises five chorale preludes from the 19th century. The chorales on which they are based are well known internationally and can be used throughout the church year.

- Literature for brass ensemble and organ
- Suitable for amateur brass ensembles and non-professional organists
- Transposed parts allow for flexible instrumentation

Christian Fink (1831–1911): “Wie schön leuchtet der Morgenstern”
Emil Dercks (1849–1911): “Jesus lebt, mit ihm auch ich”
Theophil Forchhammer (1847–1923): “Sollt ich meinem Gott nicht singen”
Max Gulbins (1862–1932): “Nun danket alle Gott”
Otto Scherzer (1821–1886): “Christus, der ist mein Leben”
If you can read this something went wrong
If you can read this something went wrong
14.50 €
incl. VAT