Mozart, Wolfgang Amadeus
Eine kleine Nachtmusik
Arranged for Violin solo
Allegro from Serenade No. 13 K. 525
- First movement of K. 525 for unaccompanied violin
- Outstanding showpiece and encore number
- Challenging to play
Edition no.
BA 10933
Kim, Roman
Language(s) of text
German, English
Product format
Performance score
Pages / Format
11 S. - 31,0 x 24,3 cm
Mozart’s Serenade No. 13 in G major for Strings K. 525 has become world-famous under the entry he made in his personal catalogue of works: “Eine kleine Nachtmusik”. Though normally performed by a string ensemble, Roman Kim plays its first movement “Allegro” on a single violin!

As with Bach’s “Air”, Kim has produced a “violin reduction” containing all the essential parts. Its performance requires not only double stops but triple and even quadruple stops, left-hand pizzicato and many other tricks of the trade. The show effect is guaranteed!
If you can read this something went wrong
If you can read this something went wrong
Press reviews
„Für Geiger, die nach einem neuen technischen Kick suchen, ist es ein Muss!”
(ESTA-Nachrichten Oktober 2019)
11.95 €
incl. VAT