Bériot, Charles-Auguste de
Violinkonzert no. 9 in A minor op. 104
Arranged for Violin and Piano
Edition no.
BA 10696
Volume / Series
Bärenreiter's Concert Pieces
Sassmannshaus, Kurt
Instrumentation of the work
Violin, Orchestra
Language(s) of text
German, English
Product format
Piano reduction, Part
Violin solo, Piano
Pages / Format
14/26 S. - 30,0 x 23,0 cm
The Belgian Charles Auguste de Bériot (1802-1870) was not only a violinist but also a teacher and composer.

He composed a number of concertos. His “Concerto no. 9 in A minor”, published in 1859, is likewise a favourite with more advanced students. Julia Fischer played it with verve at the early age of eight. The piece stands out with seemingly virtuosic short passages, varied rhythms and a slight Hungarian touch.

The Editor
Kurt Sassmannshaus is a world-famous violin teacher with a professorship in Cincinnati (Ohio, USA). He is also the founder of the Great Wall Music Academy, an international summer camp for young string players in China. He continues the family tradition of “Early Start on the Violin”, founded by his father Egon Sassmannshaus and published by Bärenreiter with editions in German and English.

The series “Bärenreiter's Concert Pieces” includes works for solo strings, usually the violin, but also viola and cello, all with piano accompaniment.
If you can read this something went wrong
13.95 €
incl. VAT