Speckert, George A.
Don't Feed the Animals
12 Pieces for String Ensemble
- Easy fun pieces on animals geared towards children
- Suitable for smaller and larger recitals
- Can be played by a variable number of string players
Edition no.
Volume / Series
Easy String Ensemble
Instrumentation of the work
1. Violin, 2. Violin, 3. Violin, Viola, Violoncello
Language(s) of text
German, English
Product format
Score, Set of parts, Anthology
String orchestra
Pages / Format
24/6/6/6/6/6 S. - 30,0 x 23,0 cm
In this edition George Speckert has depicted an entire menagerie of small animals in 12 movements. Framed by an overture and epilogue, ten animals/species make an appearance. These easy little character pieces can be played in any order by two violins, viola and cello, either one or more to a part. It is a fun-to-play collection especially suited for children and invites them to expand on these pieces by adding little tales, pictures or scenes.
If you can read this something went wrong
If you can read this something went wrong
14.50 €
incl. VAT