Classic Hits for Violin and Viola
Edition no.
BA 10626
Volume / Series
Ready to Play
Bodunov, Vladimir
Instrumentation of the work
Violin, Viola
Language(s) of text
German, English
Product format
Performance score (2), Anthology
Violin, Viola
Pages / Format
19/15 S. - 30,0 x 23,0 cm
Well-known melodies from the Baroque, Classical and Romantic period are arranged by Vladimir Bodunov for violin and viola. Both players are of equal standing, the role of soloist and accompanist changing constantly. The arrangements stand out for their fidelity to the original works.

• Well-known melodies from the classical repertoire. Both parts of equal importance
• Ideal for playing at all different kinds of occasions

From the contents:
“Badinerie” from the Orchestral Suite No. 2 (J. S. Bach), “Eine kleine Nachtmusik” (Mozart), “Habanera” from Carmen (Bizet), “In the Hall of the Mountain King” from the Peer Gynt Suite (Grieg), “Winter” from The Four Seasons (Vivaldi) amongst others.

The Author
The arranger Vladimir Bodunov is a versatile musician from Belarus. He performs throughout Europe as a soloist, in orchestras and particularly in duo with his wife Marta Danilkovich.

"Ten works from 17th to the 19th centuries, from Vivaldi and Bach, Mozart, Grieg and Bizet are a very welcome addition to the scant violin/viola duo repertoire.Their constrasting characters address a wide range of musical taste and ability and are suitable for intermediate to advanced duettists as well as teacher and pupil, providing excellent training in ensemble skills."
(Stringendo, October 2014)

If you can read this something went wrong
If you can read this something went wrong
14.95 €
incl. VAT