Dvorák, Antonín
Symphony no. 7 D minor op. 70
Edition no.
BA 10417
Volume / Series
Del Mar, Jonathan
Language(s) of text
English, Czech, German
Product format
Score, Urtext edition
Pages / Format
VIII, 197 S. - 32,5 x 25,5 cm
Dvorák’s Symphony No. 7 was commissioned by the “Royal Philharmonic Society” in August 1883 and received its premiere on 22 April 1885 in London conducted by the composer himself. The following June the second movement was shortened by some 40 bars and the work was published in this form in 1885 by Simrock.

The editor of this new scholarly-critical edition is Jonathan Del Mar who has gained an international reputation for his edition of Dvorák’s cello concerto in B minor (BA 9045), not to mention his editions of works by Beethoven and Elgar. Del Mar has drawn on all the available sources including letters. The original version of the second movement appears in the appendix as well as in the performing material.

This new Bärenreiter edition sets the highest scholarly standards whilst also taking the needs of modern performers into account.

- First Urtext edition of this important work
- Contains the original London version of the second movement
- Includes a foreword (Cz/Eng/Ger) and a critical commentary (Eng)
If you can read this something went wrong
If you can read this something went wrong
93.00 €
incl. VAT

Other media formats