Offenbach, Jacques
No. 13 Recitative and Romanza "Enfin je vais savoir pourquoi" – "Vois sous l'archet frémissant" (Nicklausse) for Mezzosoprano and Piano or Mezzosoprano, Solo Violin and Piano
from "Les Contes d'Hoffmann (The Tales of Hoffmann)"
- For opera singers and voice students, to be used in singing lessons, auditions and recitals
- For mezzo-soprano with one or two instruments
- Includes an additional chamber music arrangement with an enclosed separate solo violin part

Edition no.
Oeser, Fritz
Instrumentation of the work
Mezzo-soprano, Violin, Piano
Language(s) of work
French, English, German
Product format
Vocal Score, Part
Mezzo-soprano solo, Violin solo, Piano
Pages / Format
17/3 S. - 30,0 x 23,0 cm
Nicklausse’s famous violin aria from the third act of “Les Contes d’Hoffmann” (“The Tales of Hoffmann”) by Jacques Offenbach is now available in a separate edition. It includes a vocal score as well as a chamber music arrangement with solo violin. The aria can thus be performed by mezzo-soprano with one or two accompanying instruments. The edition also contains the preceding recitative (with Hoffmann). A separate solo violin part is enclosed.
If you can read this something went wrong
8.75 €
incl. VAT
plus delivery costs