Johannes Brahms

Three Intermezzi op. 117

Composed in 1892-93, Brahms's piano pieces opp. 116 to 119 are the last collections that he wrote for the instrument. Particularly noteworthy is his use of 'small forms' accompanied by a further increase in musical expression compared to his earlier works.

- Scholarly-critical Urtext edition for performers

- Reliable musical text incorporating all available sources

- Added fingering