(Kopie 1)
28.08.2014 12:23

Bach five times

New Works for „Bärenreiter Study Score Reader"

The two Ouvertures (Orchestral Suites) in C major and D major BWV 1066 and 1069 and the three motets (Singet dem Herrn ein neues Lied BWV 225, Fürchte dich nicht, ich bin bei dir BWV 228 and Lobet den Herren, alle Heiden BWV 230) with the Urtext from the New Bach Edition are now available for the Bärenreiter Study Score Reader and can be downloaded via the iTunes Store for iPad.

The app was developed to make the highly-regarded “Bärenreiter Urtext” brand available digitally. For this, the format of the Bärenreiter study scores was transferred to the iPad at almost the same size. The app presents the music text from the study scores, which meet the latest demands, at crystal clear, high resolution. It’s possible to add your own annotations. Simple navigation allows for rapid page-turning, direct selection of movements and a seamless increasing of size of the music notes. Scholarly introductions provide information about the background, special features and performance practice of each work. The app makes available a tool for interested music lovers, conductors, musicologists and students, bringing all the advantages of an Urtext edition to a tablet.

The Bärenreiter Study Score Reader is available free via the iTunes Store. A free demo version of Debussy’s Prélude à l'après-midi d'un faune can be downloaded from iTunes. The digital study scores cost between 5.49 and 9.99 Euros each.

› More Informationen ‹