(Kopie 1)
30.07.2014 08:20

Bach, Schubert, Elgar

New works for Bärenreiter Study Score Reader

Five works newly released in July for the Bärenreiter Study Score Reader These include Johann Sebastian Bach’s Well-Tempered Klavier and two orchestral suites in B minor and D major, as well as Schubert’s Trout Quintet and Elgar’s Cello Concerto in E minor. These are now all available for download for iPad.

The app was developed to make the highly-regarded “Bärenreiter Urtext” brand available digitally. For this, the format of the Bärenreiter study scores was transferred to the iPad at almost the same size. The app presents the music text from the study scores, which meet the latest demands, at crystal clear, high resolution. It’s possible to add your own annotations. Simple navigation allows for rapid page-turning, direct selection of movements and a seamless increasing of size of the music notes. Scholarly introductions provide information about the background, special features and performance practice of each work. The app makes available a tool for interested music lovers, conductors, musicologists and students, bringing all the advantages of an Urtext edition to a tablet.

The Bärenreiter Study Score Reader is available free via the iTunes Store. A free demo version of Debussy’s Prélude à l'après-midi d'un faune can be downloaded from iTunes. The digital study scores cost between 5.49 and 9.99 Euros each.

› More Informationen ‹