“No one wanted to know in the slightest why opus 111 has only two movements” (“Man wollte schlechterdings nicht wissen, warum Opus 111 nur zwei Sätze hat”): Wendell Kretzschmar, the teacher of Adrian Leverkühn in Thomas Mann’s novel “Doktor Faustus”, had to take note of this hard truth. Not satisfied with this, Bärenreiter have issued several books in German on the life and music of Ludwig van Beethoven.

39.99 €

39.99 €

32.99 €

24.99 €

49.50 €

22.50 €

16.95 €