Bärenreiter's programme for winds encompasses music for the standard woodwind instruments but also for horn, saxophone and recorder. The complete solo oeuvre for these instruments by Bach, Handel and Mozart has been published by Bärenreiter in fine Urtext editions. Other composers represented in our catalogue include Schubert, Telemann and more recently Debussy, Franck, Brahms, Rossini and Glazunov.

We also publish chamber music for various ensembles with winds as well as a number of arrangements of well-known classical works for wind quintet. For further chamber music editions please see our section on Chamber Music.

For those woodwind and recorder players who are at beginner to intermediate levels, there are easy solo and duet pieces in the series Ready to Play.

Discover Bärenreiter editions for winds by browsing our catalogues or by visiting our Shop. You will find new publications here.

Highlights from the extensive Bärenreiter catalogue for winds:


8.95 €

18.50 €

5.95 €

17.95 €

14.95 €

10.95 €


17.95 €

17.95 €


23.95 €

17.95 €

15.95 €


22.50 €


12.50 €

14.50 €


28.95 €

15.50 €


29.95 €

16.50 €

Wind Quintet

15.50 €