Orchestral Works

Please view our brochure on Bärenreiter Orchestral Works.

For a complete listing of Bärenreiter Performance Material available for sale please follow this link.

The complete oeuvres of J. S. Bach and W. A. Mozart represent the core of Bärenreiter‘s orchestral catalogue, but Schubert’s symphonies and orchestral works by Handel and Telemann have also long been available in Bärenreiter editions. Beginning in the late 1990s we expanded our catalogue to include Beethoven’s symphonies and his solo concertos, Mendelssohn’s overtures and a number of his symphonies, as well as central works by Berlioz, Debussy, Dvorak, Elgar, Fauré, Glazunov, Lalo, Ravel, Rossini, Smetana and Vivaldi. In collaboration with G. Henle Verlag, the publisher of the complete edition Works of Joseph Haydn, many symphonies and concertos by Haydn have been issued including all the London and Paris symphonies and several of the composer’s Sturm und Drang symphonies.

Renowned musicologists such as Jonathan Del Mar (Beethoven, Elgar, Dvorak), Christopher Hogwood (Mendelssohn, Elgar, Vivaldi), Douglas Woodfull-Harris (Debussy, Ravel, Glazunov), and Hugh Macdonald (Berlioz, Lalo, Smetana) have contributed state-of-the-art scholarly-critical editions which also meet the needs of performers. Our orchestral parts appear mostly in an enlarged format of 25.5cm x 32.5 cm; cues, rehearsal letters, and page turns are included where players need them; the paper has a slight yellow tinge which does not glare on stage and is thick enough that reverse pages do not shine through. A distinguishing aspect of our catalogue is that we offer alternate versions of works both in score and parts.

Discover Bärenreiter editions of orchestral works by browsing our catalogues or by visiting our Shop. You will find new publications here.

Highlights from the extensive Barenreiter catalogue of orchestral music:

15.95 €

400.00 €

81.00 €

99.00 €

112.00 €

116.00 €

48.95 €

76.00 €

16.95 €

44.95 €