Russian piano music

Christoph Flamm's volumes for the Bärenreiter Urtext Editions of Russian piano music have set new editorial standards. His edition of the complete Skrjabin sonatas draws not only on original prints and autograph manuscripts but also, for the first time, on the composer's own piano-roll recordings to present what is, to date, the most solid introduction to this music. It is also the first Urtext edition to contain all the sonatas from Skrjabin's youth.
Flamm‘s new edition of Mussorgsky's famous piano cycle “Pictures at an Exhibition”, accompanied by an exciting preface and reproductions of Viktor Hartmann's pictures, offers surprising new readings. For example, the sforzati in no. 8 (“Catacombs: Roman Sepulchre”) are assigned for the first time to the upper voice lying in the interior of the chords.

A Selection from the Piano Catalogue

17.95 €

36.95 €

28.95 €

36.95 €

31.95 €