Orlando di Lasso (1532–1594)

Complete Works – New Series

Edited by the Académie Royale de Belgique and the Bavarian Academy of Sciences

This New Series of Lasso's complete works resumes the incomplete edition initiated by Franz Xaver Haberl and Adolf Sandberger, which was published from 1894 to 1927. It explores and makes available to scholars and performers that part of Lasso's voluminous and many-sided œuvre which has not yet appeared in modern editions.

As in the revised version of Haberl and Sandbergers edition (published by Breitkopf & Härtel, Wiesbaden since 1968), the New Series groups Lasso's works by genre. It appears in modern notation with standard clefs and lines for metrical guidance. A detailed preface, reproductions from the sources, and an editor's report conclude each volume.

Publication Schedule

The edition comprises 26 volumes and a supplement. Please find an overview here.

Purchasing options

This edition in now complete. The following purchasing options are available for this edition:

  • Purchase of individual volumes at retail sales prices
  • Special set subscription price (a price advantage of approx. 30 %)

For further information please ask your customer service.